Do you believe in your dreams?

me 7

Comincio col dirvi che sono Angela, la protagonista di una favola romantica moderna. Ma esistono davvero le favole romantiche? Io ci ho creduto, così, adesso mi ritrovo a raccontarvi di me, del mio stile, della mia vita e di tutto ciò che mi ispira, direttamente da Beirut.

Per seguire il cuore, ho lasciato tutto: genitori, fratelli, nonna, zii, cugini e tanti amici, un lavoro che mi piaceva, il mio amatissimo paese sul mare della Sicilia.

Tutti mi dicono che ci vuole coraggio per fare una scelta del genere. Può darsi. Una cosa, però, la so: credo sempre nei miei sogni. Ma, forse, ci vuole coraggio a credere nei propri sogni. Voi credete nei vostri sogni, amiche? Cosa fate per realizzarli?

Sono zingara, io. Sento profondamente le mie radici, eppure una forza incontrollabile mi ha sempre spinta avanti e indietro per il mondo, come polline trascinato dal vento, per cercare la mia strada, per costruire la mia vita.

Così, dopo numerosi viaggi in giro per il mondo, sono arrivata in Libano, il cuore del Levante. Qui ho costruito una nuova vita. Anzi due: quelle dei miei due bambini: Leonardo e Ilaria. O forse tre, perché io, come mamma, sono nata insieme a loro.

In questo blog troverete tutto ciò che mi ispira, come donna, ma anche come mamma. Quindi non solo ciò che riguarda il mondo della maternità, ma anche stile, bellezza e moda. Viste da una donna italiana, che vive in Medio Oriente.

ENGLISH

I start telling you that I’m Angela, the heroin of a modern, romantic tale. But, does romantic tales really exist? I wanted to believe in it, so now I’m here, writing about me, my style, my life and everything inspires me, directly from Beirut.

In order to follow my heart, I let everything: my parents, my brothers, my grandma, my cousins and my friends, my job and my beloved town in front of Sicilian sea.

Everybody says that you need to be really brave to be able to make such a choice. Perhaps. What I really know is that I always believe in my dreams. But, maybe, you have to be brave just to believe in your dreams. And you, dear friends, do you believe in your dreams? What do you do to realize your dreams?

I’m gipsy. I deeply feel my roots, but in the same time an incontrollable force has always pushed me up and down through the world, like pollen blew by the wind, to build my life.

So, after many trips around the world, I arrived to Lebanon, the hearth of Middle East. Here I built my new life. Or rather, two: my two children: Leonardo and Ilaria. Or maybe three, because I am born, as a mother, together with them.

In this blog you will find everything inspires me, as a woman and as a mother. So, not only maternity and childhood, but also style, beauty and fashion, experienced by an Italian woman, living in Lebanon.

4 pensieri su “Do you believe in your dreams?

Rispondi

